Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Robert Tijerina

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Robert Tijerina

4.8 out of 5 (57 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Coretta

Coretta

September 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had positive experiences with State Farm. After receiving a high quote from another company, I decided to contact State Farm for a quote. The same coverage was cheaper and more affordable. I was happy the person that assisted me did not try to sell me extras that I did not need. Overall, I received great customer service and felt valued as a customer."
Profile photo of B Hatch

B Hatch

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Staff is kind and friendly. They answer all my questions and I leave satisfied. :)"
Profile photo of Yvonne Cardona

Yvonne Cardona

August 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with Robert Tijerina-State Farm has been awesome!!! I got a really good rate on my vehicles and home insurance!!!"
Profile photo of rudy moreno

rudy moreno

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am very pleased with State Farm and especially José for helping me. Very quick to respond and feel like he genuinely cares about his customers. I was referred to them through a friend and and switched from farmers, which I’ve had for years. It seemed like anytime I needed help from farmers they found some kind of loophole and realized I had minimal coverage for the price I was paying. I received a better deal and with so much more coverage and benefits. When I had an accident not long after switching and my truck was totaled, they stepped up, took care of me very quickly and pain free. Very satisfied customer. I approve and recommend to any one."
Profile photo of Logan Hoffman

Logan Hoffman

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr. Tijerina's State Farm office is very easy and nice to deal with. JC Morales helped set me up with renter's insurance in a timely manner. He assists me whenever I have questions and is super friendly!"
Profile photo of John Moya

John Moya

May 13, 2022

4  out of  5
"Loved the price and friendly service! Awesome customer service!"
Profile photo of Sylvia Martinez

Sylvia Martinez

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very Friendly staff"
Profile photo of Margaret Padilla

Margaret Padilla

March 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very good people 👍"
Profile photo of Peter Iyere

Peter Iyere

December 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"This business is professional and treats customers with respect. Honesty and fairness are two traits I value most in any business and this agency exhibits both."
Profile photo of Amelia Lewis

Amelia Lewis

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"This State Farm office is great. Jessica is professional, knowledgeable and very responsive. She is prompt to return messages and always provides excellent customer service. Thank you!"
Profile photo of M M

M M

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"JC Morales is my go-to guy! He is honest and always explains insurance, a foreign language, to me so that I understand it. I have always wanted life insurance for my family but was scare to buy the wrong plan. JC gave me different option to choose from and explained each one… we now have Life Insurance !!!! Thank you JC!!! You are my insurance rock star!"
Profile photo of Teneille Knight

Teneille Knight

October 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jose was so very helpful and he knows his stuff. I recommend this Agent!"
Profile photo of frank olivencia

frank olivencia

September 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Staff is great and always handle everything in a very professional friendly manner"
Profile photo of Kengine Express

Kengine Express

July 16, 2020

1  out of  5
"This office will make any sane person go off the edge. Never in my 7 years with State Farm, had I ever had the need to pull teeth to get some consistency out of these people. I remember last year I had to deploy to another country for six months. I was trying to switch to get storage (something like that)insurance for my car since I wasn't gonna be driving during that time,but wanted some protection in case someone wanted to harm my vehicle. Every insurance company I talked to, every other agent I talked to from the company said this would be possible. But for some reason, with this agent and their office, because I lived in the state of Texas, that wasn't "legal" so if I wanted to remain insured, they gave an ultimatum of either continuing the current plan, or cancel my insurance all together. So I canceled because I had much going on and didn't want to deal with insurance any more. Then when I came back from deployment and got restarted my plan, I was put back with this agent. When COVID happened, there was a two month period (April, May) where they didn't charge me anything. Noticing this, I called this office and informed I had not been charged for two months. They explained that the company as a whole decided they were gonna suspend people's payments for two months and restart it on June by adding a little extra until August or Sept. to make up for the two months to avoid a lump sum payment. That was the end of May we had this adult conversation. Then the beginning of June, I began to get phone calls, and emails saying I hadn't make a payment in two months and I was due for a lump sum, even though my app only said a certain amount ( which was a little more for the bc of the two months the company suspended its payments.) I informed them then that I was only gonna pay that amount and not a cent more when the day came. It was understood then. However, come a day of payment, I was harassed to pay a lump sum to cover the months of April and May. They tried to make excuses as to why this needed to happen and somehow place the blame on me for not making the payments. Additionally, they also began to contradict their company's policy by saying it was only good for the month of April and not May and because I wasn't signed up for the automatic payments then, they couldn't get the money out. I called them out on the bs, explained if that was truly the reason why, then somebody would have called me in May, but instead I had to be the adult and reach out to them about how no money had been taken out of my account since March etc. These people either are ignorant and they ought to retrain on their policies and job, because there's lack of evidence-or the people who work are pathological liars. May God have mercy on their souls."
Profile photo of Valerie Aguiar

Valerie Aguiar

April 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Best service ever!! Alexis is awesome at taking care of any questions or concerns ☺️🙏🏼"
Profile photo of Freddy Cervantes

Freddy Cervantes

April 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Alexis with state farm was really helpful and very communicative. She did the best to help me get a lower payment than what I was paying with my past insurance. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Bradley Jennings

Bradley Jennings

December 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"Alexis, called me up one day detailing how she could save me money on my car insurance. With same coverage, even roadside, which I did not used to have. I saved almost 100 /mth on my premium. Great deal and im so glad I took that call!"
Profile photo of C Lara

C Lara

November 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Alexis was very helpful and kind during my visit helped both myself and parents. Provided great customer service! Thank you so much for your help!!!"
Profile photo of Ricardo Guerrero

Ricardo Guerrero

September 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great people very knowledgeable"
Profile photo of Jesse Leza

Jesse Leza

August 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"Awesome service! Very helpful! Very fast and very easy! Not to mention awesome prices! Thanks Alexis!"
Profile photo of malik rafati

malik rafati

August 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great customer service!! Honest and friendly as well. I got many quotes from different companies and was not happy. Called Robert Tijerina at State Farm and did not need to look any further."
Profile photo of Ousman Bah

Ousman Bah

August 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"The agent that helped me out was Alexis from state Farm. And she made things so easy and understanding. Explained everything in detail that my policy will come with. So I recommend yall give her a call."
Profile photo of Richard Harris

Richard Harris

August 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend State Farm. Alexis made everything easy and convenient and made me comfortable every step of the way."
Profile photo of F B

F B

July 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"Alexis was great and quick"
Profile photo of Elizabeth R

Elizabeth R

June 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"I definitely recommend them! Alexis was very helpful in explaining everything about my coverage and she helped get me the best rate !"